Thursday, May 19, 2016

Ryan Appoints 2 USCIRF Members

In a press release yesterday, the U.S. Commission on International Religious Freedom announced that on May 13, House Speaker Paul Ryan reappointed Villanova University faculty member Dr. Daniel Mark for a second 2-year term on the Commission.  Ryan also appointed Kristina Arriaga de Bucholz, executive director of the Becket Fund for Religious Liberty, to a 2-year term replacing Dr. Robert George whose term has expired. Appointments to the 9-member Commission are made by the President and by Congressional leaders of each party.